Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Wireless Color All-in-One Supertank Printer Review

  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-et-3600-ecotank-wireless-printer Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Wireless Color All-in-One Supertank Printer Review
    Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Printer Review
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-et-3600-ecotank-wireless-printer--2 Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Wireless Color All-in-One Supertank Printer Review
    Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Printer Demo
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-et-3600-ecotank-wireless-printer--3 Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Wireless Color All-in-One Supertank Printer Review
    Epson Expression ET-3600 Unboxing & First Impressions!
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-et-3600-ecotank-wireless-printer--4 Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Wireless Color All-in-One Supertank Printer Review
    Epson L605 (ET-3600) review
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-et-3600-ecotank-wireless-printer--5 Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Wireless Color All-in-One Supertank Printer Review
    12 Days of Unboxing – Day 5: Epson EcoTank Printers
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-et-3600-ecotank-wireless-printer--6 Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Wireless Color All-in-One Supertank Printer Review
    Tech Review: Epson Expression ET-2650
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-et-3600-ecotank-wireless-printer--7 Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Wireless Color All-in-One Supertank Printer Review
    Epson Expression ET 2550 EcoTank All-In-One Printer Review
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-et-3600-ecotank-wireless-printer--8 Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Wireless Color All-in-One Supertank Printer Review
    Review: Epson Expression ET-2550 EcoTank Printer
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-et-3600-ecotank-wireless-printer--9 Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Wireless Color All-in-One Supertank Printer Review
    Epson Expression Premium ET-7750 | Take the Tour
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-et-3600-ecotank-wireless-printer--10 Epson ET-3600 EcoTank Wireless Color All-in-One Supertank Printer Review
    Epson Expression ET-3700 | Take the Tour
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $399.99 $369.98 You save: $30.01 (8%). (as of August 16, 2018 7:45 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The Expression ET-3600 EcoTank cordless all-in-one provides innovative cartridge-free printing with easy-to-fill supersized ink tanks. It consists of approximately 2 years of ink in package (1 ). That’s an amazing amount of ink– adequate to print up to 8,500 pages (2 ), and comparable to about 50 ink cartridge sets (3 ). The ET-3600 delivers an unbeatable combination of worth (1) and convenience. Save approximately 80 percent on ink with low-cost replacement bottles (4 ), and conserve up to 50 percent on paper with automobile 2-sided printing. This quick, user-friendly printer also includes a 150-sheet paper capability, and uses wireless printing from tablets and mobile phones (5 ).

† Black and color print speeds are determined in accordance with ISO/IEC 24734. Actual print times will differ based on system setup, software application, and page complexity. For more information, visit our main site.

1. Based on typical regular monthly print volumes of about 300 pages.
2. Included ink bottle yields based upon the ISO/IEC 24712 pattern with Epson’s methodology. Real ink yields will vary substantially for factors consisting of images printed, print settings, temperature and humidity. Yields might be lower when printing rarely or primarily with one ink color. All ink colors are used for printing and printer upkeep, and all colors must be readily available for printing. For additional information, visit our main website.
3. About 50 cartridge sets estimate based on print yields of the included Black and color ink bottles as compared to standard-capacity ink cartridge sets for similarly included cartridge printers as of July 2016.
4. Cost savings contrast based on the purchase expense of replacement ink bottles and the cost of adequate cartridges to accomplish the total page yields of the bottles utilizing the producers’ online prices and yields for the highest-capacity cartridges for the best-selling, similarly featured consumer inkjet printers priced at $499 or less per NPD, July 2016. Real cost savings will vary based on print tasks, print volumes and usage conditions.
5. Many functions require an Internet connection to the printer, in addition to an Internet- and/or email-enabled device. For a list of Epson Connect enabled printers and compatible devices and apps, visit our main website.
6. Wi-Fi CERTIFIED; level of efficiency subject to the range of the router being used. Wi-Fi Direct may need printer software application.
7. 12 months of basic restricted warranty. For an extra 12 months (total of 24 months), register your item and use Epson genuine ink bottles.
8. Requires an Internet connection, a complimentary Epson Connect account and a destination e-mail address or cloud storage account. For a list of supported cloud services, visit our main site.
9. Based upon typical regular monthly print volumes of about 150 pages (ET-2500, ET-2550, ET-2600, ET-2650, ET-4500), 300 pages (ET-3600, ET-4550, ET-16500), and 800 pages (WF-R4640).
10. ET-2500/ 2550/2600/2650/ 3600/4500/4550/ 16500 included ink bottle yields based upon the ISO/IEC 24712 pattern with Epson’s method. WF-R4640 consisted of ink pack yields are approximated based upon ISO/IEC 24711 test in Default Mode printing constantly. Real ink yields will vary substantially for reasons including images printed, print settings, temperature level and humidity. Yields might be lower when printing infrequently or predominantly with one ink color. All ink colors are used for printing and printer upkeep, and all colors must be readily available for printing. For additional information, visit our official site.
11. ET-2500/ 2550/2600/2650/ 3600/4500/4550/ 16500 replacement ink bottle yields based upon the ISO/IEC 24712 pattern with Epson’s approach. WF-R4640 replacement ink pack yields are approximated based upon ISO/IEC 24711 test in Default Mode printing continually. Real ink yields will vary considerably for reasons consisting of images printed, print settings, temperature level and humidity. Yields may be lower when printing rarely or primarily with one ink color. All ink colors are utilized for printing and printer maintenance, and all colors should be available for printing. To learn more, visit our official website.
12. For convenient and reasonable recycling options, visit our official site.
13. SmartWay is an innovative collaboration of the United States Environmental Protection Agency that minimizes greenhouse gases and other air toxins and enhances fuel efficiency.

Customer Reviews

A good value, not necessarily for everyone.

 on October 13, 2016
By art
If you are considering whether to buy this, you probably want to know whether it is a decent printer (it is) and whether it is a good value (it probably is, depending on how much you print). Whether it is the right fit for you is another question.

Great upgrade.

 on October 23, 2016
By K. Stoyanov
I previously gave this printer a bad review becuase I was using off brand “ND” brand ink which worked perfecty in my last Epson Ecotank 2550 printer (DO NOT USE dye based black ink in this printer. The 2500 and 2550 and 4500 can use dye based black ink but this one uses pigment based black ink. It will ruin the unit and you’ll have to suck it out with a needle and replace it and it’s a mess) and after swapping it out with the Epson brand again everything was fine.

Great option for those who want a color printer without expensive ink refills

 on October 19, 2016
By d808
Yes, I just spent $400 on a printer. I’ve been waiting for over a year for Epson to come out with the ‘second generation’ of ecotank printers, figuring that I liked the concept, but wanted to see if there were any big issues or fixes from the first generation. I’ve been an Epson printer fan forever, and have owned quite a few. I heard mostly good things from the first generation, and when I heard the 3600 was going to be released, I was ready to buy. It took about 2 months from when it was announced to when I could find one at a local office supply store. I would’ve bought via amazon, but their estimates are still 1-2 months out, and shipping from epson was too high.

Poor design, no warranty

 on July 14, 2017
By B. S. T.
I bought this for my father because I wanted a worry free printer (no changing ink). It has been nothing but worry. The duplex option means that you loose the rear paper feed and in stead are stuck with a little drawer that pulls out from under the output tray. This drawer not only holds limited amounts of paper, but does not fit properly meaning it won’t go back in. I am uncertain if this is a design problem or a broken part.

Great concept, but terrible print quality.

 on February 9, 2017
By Ryan McGeary
Print quality is subpar for the price. I love the ink tanks, and the avoidance of print cartridges, but the overall print quality doesn’t hold up for a printer of this price range. Epson even issued an RMA for my first printer after I sent them pictures of the print quality. They shipped a new printer ASAP, but the replacement still suffers from the exact same print quality issues — lines in print output, smears, etc, regardless of the quality of paper that I put in the tray. I’ve tried everything that Epson support recommended including cleaning print heads dozens of times, re-alignment test, etc. While some of this helps for the next few prints, a fresh print a few days later will come out as total garbage. I don’t have the patience to clean the print heads every time I want to print something.

Love It!

 on November 24, 2016
By michellerene
Easy to set up & FAST! Obviously I can’t comment yet on whether or not the ink will actually last for 2 years, but it came with enough ink to get set up and refill at least 3 times. After moving from a cheap ink jet that I had to buy cartridges for at least once a month, knowing I don’t have to worry about ink for my personal & small business printing is a huge load off & will save me money in no time! Print quality is top of the line & it spits out those pages super fast!

Not what I expected for the price

 on April 29, 2017
By Joe Smart
I haven’t had the ET-3600 for long and may revise my review over time but my initial impression given how much this thing costs is mild disappointment. Print quality is about the same or possibly marginally better than the much, much cheaper Canon Pixma that it replaced. I wouldn’t have replaced the Pixma in the first place but it died for seemingly no reason–I printed an Amazon shipping label that came out perfectly then a message came up on the display to unplug the printer and call for service. I couldn’t get the message to go away so it was time for a new printer and I use enough ink that I thought one of these might be a good deal.

Cheap tray. Sensors off. "Eco-Tank" . Pshhh

 on December 14, 2017
By Elle T
I usually don’t leave negative reviews, but I was disappointed in this because I wanted it to work out, even though the whole thing with this “eco-tank” doesn’t make any sense to me. Why not just make good printers & allow people to reuse the cartridges & refill ink. It was always like this. Then about 3 years ago printer companies started blocking people from refilling their ink. Now they are making new printers, calling it “Eco friendly” & acting like this is a new way of saving money on ink & no wasting cartridges. Has anyone else caught on to this?? It’s so bizarre to me.

Disappointed.

 on January 27, 2017
By Andre
I’m disappointed with this printer. Right out of the box it misses lines leaving horizontal steaks across the page. It misses even after cleaning the print head. It happens for both color and B&W printing. I had high hopes but would not buy it again. Kudos to Epson for trying to change the business model but the printer quality is lacking.

This printer worked very well and I was happy with the print quality

 on February 16, 2018
By vincent h. mauldin
This printer worked very well and I was happy with the print quality. It stopped working after 2 months giving a “paper jam” error message even though there is no jam. Epson states there is no fix for this issue because it’s a hardware issue. Epson confirmed that they indeed manufacture the hardware for this printer and it’s not manufactured by anyone else. Epson told me I should contact the company I purchased it from. Amazon notified me that my return window expired already but they were willing to refund $259 out of the $329 I paid (including tax). I’m not satisfied with Epson’s level of customer service knowing it’s a hardware issue on their end. If I purchased from a less reputable company I would’ve considered it a risk of technology. Not impressed, Epson. I’m mostly satisfied with Amazon’s response. I will have to ship the printer back to them once the return label arrives. I guess this subpar product isn’t amazon’s fault and I’m glad to get such a substantial refund…but somehow I feel like I’m getting the short end of the stick. I wonder what Epson’s arrangement is with Amazon on taking returns for faulty product. I’m sure Amazon has a way to avoid taking a loss. Epson definitely has a business team making sure they absorb no loss. But I have a paper due, kids to pick up from school and I don’t have a system in place to absorb no loss. Only recourse is to not buy Epson again. Little consolation.