Review of Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201)

  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-artisan-1430-wireless-printer Review of Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201)
    Epson Artisan 1430 Printer Review
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-artisan-1430-wireless-printer--2 Review of Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201)
    Epson Artisan 1430 Review In Depth
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-artisan-1430-wireless-printer--3 Review of Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201)
    Making my own prints! Epson Artisan 1430 Unboxing & Demo + Print Announcement
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-artisan-1430-wireless-printer--4 Review of Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201)
    Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201) Coupon
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-artisan-1430-wireless-printer--5 Review of Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201)
    Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer Top
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-artisan-1430-wireless-printer--6 Review of Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201)
    EPSON ARTISAN 1430 WIRELESS WIDE-FORMAT COLOR INKJET PRINTER (C11CB53201)
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-artisan-1430-wireless-printer--7 Review of Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201)
    TUTORIAL FOR EPSON ARTISIAN 1430 VS. HP 8600
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-artisan-1430-wireless-printer--8 Review of Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201)
    Epson Artisan 1430 Review 2015
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-artisan-1430-wireless-printer--9 Review of Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201)
    Сравнение Epson Artisan 1430 и Stylus Photo 1500W
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-artisan-1430-wireless-printer--10 Review of Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color Wide-Format Inkjet Printer (C11CB53201)
    Epson Artisan 1430 Wireless Color WideFormat Inkjet Printer C11CB53201 review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $904.00 (as of August 16, 2018 5:00 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Wide-format. Wireless Performance. The Artisan 1430 takes photo printing to the next level of efficiency, delivering fantastic, Ultra Hi-Definition prints as big as 13" x 19". And, with hassle-free wireless networking, it's simple to share your Artisan 1430 with others. Now, anybody on your network can produce large-size, gallery-worthy prints, or perhaps style and print expert looking CDs/DVDs. The Artisan 1430 includes advanced color and lighting correction for fantastic pictures for added imagination. Photos are spot, scratch, water and fade resistant thanks to Claria Hi-Definition Ink. And, prints last as much as four times longer than picture laboratory prints. Take your imagination even more with the Artisan 1430 – from Epson, the brand name of choice amongst expert photographers.

Customer Reviews

THE BEST PRINTER EVER!

 on May 14, 2016
By Ariotstorm
This workhorse can take a licking. It prints on anything, and if you put a CISS (I use Hotzone 360.com) on it you will fall in love and never wake up. Don’t worry about reaching the end of it’s life cycle. You can reset the chip and add a waste tank to stop dumping ink onto the limited pad inside from Octoinkjet. I’ve reset my 1400 three times and did not throw it out when I upgraded my studio, I sold it to someone else. That’s how durable and reliable this class of Epson printers are. And the 1430 is even better. The heads do not clog or require half as much cleaning as its predecessor, the 1400. The real kicker is that Epson is hush hush about this printer. I own an Epson R3000, a much more expensive unit and it’s complete garbage, literally garbage now, it didn’t last two years and its supposed to be more robust than the 1430. I print thousands of pages quarterly (yes, every three months). I prints books, packaging material, posters and everything my studio/company needs (except comic books, the paper is too expensive) to stock our inventory at conventions. It has to be better than perfect, it has to be consistent. These are my go-to printers. You can work this printer to it’s natural death, revive it, and work it to death again, live, die, repeat style.

Won’t Print on with Even Moderately Thick Paper

 on February 19, 2016
By CoyoteBoy
I’m perplexed by this “fine art” printer, in that it will not accept papers that are even modestly thick. After spending a couple of hours on the phone with Epson support, I came to understand that the printer can only accommodate papers less than 10 mil thickness. Nowhere does the product information specify this when you are shopping for the printer. This makes absolutely no sense, as even most Epson fine art papers are thicker than this; Their Exhibition Fiber Paper is 13 mil, Their Cold Press Bright is 21 mil, their Velvet Fine Art Paper is 19 mil, etc., etc. (Note that paper ‘weight’ and ‘thickness’ are not the same.) The printer will not suffice for the fine art printing that I do. While Epson offered to replace my printer because it failed in printing, they would not allow me to upgrade to a printer that will suite me needs, even though I was willing to pay the difference. The bottom line is that unless you are going to print on thin papers only, this printer will not work.

Great for screen printing and for photo printing

 on July 24, 2016
By BrianAndCyn
Needed a replacement for my Epson 1400 that died. Found out that there is a newer model for the 1400. We have a small home based screen printing business and we use this printer for printing our film positives. The Epson inks are reasonable and produce a dense black for the film positives. The photo quality prints are also very bright and accurate. This printer is also recommended for screen printing and is supported by rip software. For people that do a lot of printing, there are bulk systems that support this printer as well as a full black ink system. For our home based business this is a great printer for our needs.

I cannot recommend this printer either

 on July 27, 2013
By Robert Francian
If you can actually get this printer to work, it will produce beautiful prints.

I Read the Critical Reviews and Wonder, "Are We Talking about the Same Piece of Equipment?"

 on November 21, 2016
By Cowboy
I had an Epson P600 ordered, but the vendor never did deliver it. Becoming disgusted, I took a common sense pill and ordered the 1430, AND I LOVE IT! The colors are simply magnificent, and it does everything that I require from a photo printer. The wireless feature is marvelous. We have a total of two desktops and three laptops at our house, and it’s possible to access the printer from anywhere in our home. And getting the wireless feature hooked up and going was a breeze. I had our IT guy on standby, but did not need him. I can print up to the printer’s maximum 13″x19″, and they are sharp and completely free of streaks or other aberrations. You can re-ink this printer with all its cartriges for less than $100. I’m not sure where the complaints on this printer are coming from – I read some of the other reviews and ask myself, “Are we talking about the same piece of equipment?” I have been an active photographer since the late sixties, and I have to think I’m as discerning of print quality as anyone, and I am totally pleased with the 1430.

The Artisan series is the only way to do Epson printers…

 on August 28, 2017
By Amazon Customer
My last favorite printer was the Epson Artisan 710, this is my new favorite! The Epson Artisan 1430 is amazing, I love that it still offers the cd printing capabilities of the older models as I produce and sell software cds with my printers and need them to lol professional, I’ve had no clogged heads in the 7 months that I’ve owned it. If you’re going to buy an Epson get the Artisan series and do your homework on which model you land on, the rest of Epsons printers have gone pretty cheap in terms of build materials and performance, the all in one printers that I’ve tried from Epson have all been really poor experiences, with weird problems ranging from unresolved paper feed problems that would happen a week into use and just all around weirdness. Spend a little and get an Epson Artisan, it’ll last you a while if you take good care of it and if you’re making money from your printed works the printer will pay it self off in no time! The professional photo models are also very good but the Artisan offers better affordability and often times just as good of results.

Overall Great Printer!

 on June 14, 2016
By arthurp
I have had this printer for a few months now, and it has been working like a beauty!

and it still doesn’t make any sense because it shows my Cyan is on lower ink than the cartridge that needed to be replace but cy

 on April 23, 2017
By Catherine Dorothy
I had bought this printer to print my artwork for a convention I had coming up, it would be my first time selling my own pieces and I wanted to do my printing at home. Well, I wish I hadn’t. This printer maybe printed about 9 pieces of paper before it started to band on my EXPENSIVE art paper. I thought maybe the nozzle was clogged, so I decided to run a cleaning, turns out it was low on ink, but that didn’t make any sense to me because I installed an LOW INK REMINDER on both my computer and laptop, and it still doesn’t make any sense because it shows my Cyan is on lower ink than the cartridge that needed to be replace but cyan shows up just fine. After looking at ink prices, its pretty clear to me that it would just be cheaper to print at a store than have to pay $400 dollars just for 9 pieces of paper. No thanks.

Very Happy with the Clarion Artisan 1430

 on March 31, 2016
By Kimberly A. Watkins
I am a TV/Film editor in L.A. and I do graphic art for movies and tv shows on occasion and this is the printer type we use, so I got one for myself. I am pleased with this machine. It is big, but if you need to print in sheets of paper up to 13″ across, this is a great choice. It’s quiet and it’s fast, even on high quality settings. It’s Wi-fi ready and it has a cd/dvd printer. These two features are improvements from the earlier versions– which I have used for years. I worked in the Art Department for a TV show at Fox and I used an earlier version of this brand/model , Epson “Clarion,” but I don’t think it is an “Artisan, ” but it’s very similar. I love it, and the price is unbelievable. I’ve only had it for a month, so I can’t say anything more than that, but I am expecting to have this for a long time.

Nope.

 on April 17, 2017
By Kole
I work professionally in photography and the print industry. I bought this mainly as a home “proofing” machine. I wanted to run small proofs of images before sending them off to press shops and labs for large runs or large format printing. Just to check that I am in the ballpark with what I’ve set the image up for.