Review of Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier

  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-expression-home-xp-440-wireless-printer Review of Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier
    Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier Unboxing Review
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-expression-home-xp-440-wireless-printer--2 Review of Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier
    Printer Review – Epson Expression XP-410 Wireless Color All-in-One Inkjet Printer
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-expression-home-xp-440-wireless-printer--3 Review of Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier
    Epson XP-440 All in One Wireless Printer Unboxing
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-expression-home-xp-440-wireless-printer--4 Review of Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier
    Epson Expression XP-440 | Take the Tour of the Small-in-One Printer
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-expression-home-xp-440-wireless-printer--5 Review of Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier
    Epson XP 440 Small in One Printer 4K Unboxing Setup
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-expression-home-xp-440-wireless-printer--6 Review of Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier
    Epson Expression Home XP-410 All-in-one Printer
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-expression-home-xp-440-wireless-printer--7 Review of Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier
    Unboxing and Setup Wireless print for the Epson Home Expression XP-440
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-expression-home-xp-440-wireless-printer--8 Review of Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier
    Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Review
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-expression-home-xp-440-wireless-printer--9 Review of Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier
    Epson Expression Home XP-420 | Take the Tour of the All-in-One Printer
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-expression-home-xp-440-wireless-printer--10 Review of Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier
    (4K) EPSON PRINTER REVIEW – XP-440
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $99.99 $49.99 You save: $50.00 (50%). (as of August 16, 2018 6:34 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Loaded with convenient and useful functions, the Expression Home XP-440 Small-in-One printer makes daily printing a breeze. Its hi-res 2.7" color LCD makes setup and navigation simple. Utilize the integrated card slot to print borderless pictures PC-free. Plus, inexpensive individual inks suggest you just have to change the cartridge that runs out. The compact XP-440 allows you to print from virtually anywhere, with or without a network– even from your iPad, iPhone, Android tablet or mobile phone. And, its 100-sheet paper capability implies you'll refill paper less frequently. You can also print Instagram and Facebook image collages and more with Epson's Creative Print App.

Customer Reviews

Before you buy an Epson printer read this warning

 on January 15, 2018
By K. Peterson
Before you buy an Epson Printer please read this warning.

Check the price of the replacement ink cartridges BEFORE you buy an EPSON XP-440!!!!!

 on August 16, 2017
By Robar1521
Epson should give the printer away to sell more of the replacement ink cartridges. We purchased the Expressions XP-440 for $50 largely because of its small footprint which was compatible with the limited printer space in our built in desk area. Our 5+ year old XP-400 (same size and features as the XP-440) started skipping and blurring print lines and required replacement. The old XP-400 went through the ink cartridges just as quickly as our new XP-440; however, we could purchase 10 re-manufactured compatible Epson ink cartridges for $7 to $11. By comparison (on Amazon), Epson standard XP-440 cartridges (1 black & 3 color) are listed at $34.70 and the same 4 Epson cartridges in the high capacity version are $58.99! Needless to say, we were shocked after 5 weeks when our black ink ran out (and the color cartridges were also all below 50%) and we started our search for replacement Epson XP-440 ink cartridges. We only print 200 to 300 pages a month, but we could end up paying 4 to 5 times what the XP-440 cost for annual ink cartridge replacement even if we purchase the slightly cheaper

Unreliable, Poor Quality, Terrible Support

 on November 1, 2017
By Amazon Customer
This printer has been an absolute pain in the butt since the day I purchased it two months ago and has been unreliable the entire time. I have a brand new apple laptop, and live in a 470 square foot studio, and without fail lose the printer connection every single day. For a while I called Epson every day to troubleshoot the connection and get it back on Wi-Fi, and now not even that works — the printer is unable to connect to the network at all. They then told me the Wi-Fi network was the problem (despite the fact that I have no problems with any other wireless devices in my home) and had me jump through hoops with Comcast to remove one of the two signals on my dual-bandwidth router. When that still didn’t work (surprise!) Every time I call Epson, I have to first wait on hold, then go through the “gatekeeper” on support who asks me the same set of questions every single time (despite my having an incident number, which seems to make no difference in expediting suport), then that person give me a NEW indicident number and transfers me to a Mac specialist, who then gives me a NEW incident number and transfers me to a high-level support person. Every.Single.Time. This entire process takes about 30 minutes to just get to the person who knows anything relevant to my needs — so every day when I call, it’s at least 30 minutes before I even get to anyone helpful. And I still don’t have a working printer nor have I been offered a replacement device yet.

STOP INTERNET SABOTAGE

 on April 11, 2018
By Kindle Customer
The EPSON printer is not the problem, the EPSON customer service and internet sabotage is the problem. I purchased this printer on Jan 11, 2018. It set up with no problem and printed like a gem. However, after printing several pages I was already receiving messages that the black ink cartridge was low. On Feb. 11 I decided to order a set of generic ink cartridges. In mid-February I replaced the black ink cartridge with a generic cartridge. There were no issues with set up and I printed on several different occasions since then with no issue.

Epson update turned my printer into a paperweight.

 on March 18, 2018
By Kyan
I use a printer very little throughout the year. But when I need it, I really NEED it to be working when I try to either print out spreadsheets or court documents. I go to use it, printer says it needs an update. Fair enough its been a while, sure why not? Printer is dead. Power on. Green light. No screen activity, no noise, nothing. I couldnt even change the ink if I wanted. What type of update breaks a printer?!

Eats expensive ink, Doesn’t print on an ongoing basis.

 on March 21, 2018
By shopper88
I have had this 5 months and this just eats ink. It will rarely print the entire page and you have to keep cleaning the head which eats up the ink as it cleans the head and prints a test page. The ink must dry out in less than a week for the reason it never will print the entire page and leaves areas not completeley printed. This happens with both color or plain black copies. The ink is expensive too since it won’t accept non epson ink like older models did. I also have a HP printer that I love with none of these problems this Epson has.

I can’t afford to print any longer. It costs more to print a page than to eat out nowadays.

 on September 27, 2017
By Graham Freeman
Do not buy this printer. DO NOT BUY.

Never again, Epson.

 on March 22, 2018
By J. Martin
Never again will I buy an Epson product. In the past, the printers I’ve bought from them have produced high quality results, but for an extremely limited period of time before they started to get cranky and then fail altogether. With the current iterations, they just bypass the producing results phase and go straight to cranky. Trying to print on matte paper, I can get maybe three copies out before the printer goes into a “paper jam/paper feed error” loop and refuses to print despite the fact that there is of course no paper jam, and it seems to be able to pull a piece of paper through well enough to dump it dumbly in the tray, but refuses to actually print on it. Absolutely ridiculous. I bought a WorkForce WF-2760 for my father, and after maybe two months, it fares little better. Never, ever again, Epson. I should have learned my lesson by now, but I guess I’m a little dense. But even I can (eventually) realize when something is a piece of garbage. On to Canon or HP, hopefully I can find a printer somewhere that will actually work without being as temperamental as a wet Chihuahua.

Garbage

 on July 9, 2017
By Doc
Opened one day after return date. Keep getting system error. Can’t boot it up. Won’t work. Junk. It was for my son at college. Now I have a useless machine.

The Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color printer from the …

 on January 15, 2018
By chris chin
The Epson Expression Home XP-440 Wireless Color printer from the beginning always give you a message that the “printer has a paper jam” and you follow all instructions to check for paper jam but clearly there’s no paper jam.