Review of Epson PictureMate PM-400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer

  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-picturemate-pm-400-wireless-printer Review of Epson PictureMate PM-400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer
    Epson PictureMate PM-400 Color Photo Printer Review
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-picturemate-pm-400-wireless-printer--2 Review of Epson PictureMate PM-400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer
    Epson Picturemate PM400 Printer Review | How I Print Photos for Scrapbooking & Project Life
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-picturemate-pm-400-wireless-printer--3 Review of Epson PictureMate PM-400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer
    Epson PM-400 vs Canon CP1200 Compact Photo Printer Shootout
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-picturemate-pm-400-wireless-printer--4 Review of Epson PictureMate PM-400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer
    Canon Selphy CP1200 vs Epson PictureMate PM-400
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-picturemate-pm-400-wireless-printer--5 Review of Epson PictureMate PM-400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer
    Epson PictureMate PM-400 | Take the Tour of the Personal Photo Lab
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-picturemate-pm-400-wireless-printer--6 Review of Epson PictureMate PM-400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer
    EPSON PictureMate| PM 400 Wireless|Set-Up and Review|
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-picturemate-pm-400-wireless-printer--7 Review of Epson PictureMate PM-400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer
    Epson PictureMate PM 400 Personal Photo Lab
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-picturemate-pm-400-wireless-printer--8 Review of Epson PictureMate PM-400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer
    Epson PictureMate PM 400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer | BEST Inkjet Printers For Home 2018
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-picturemate-pm-400-wireless-printer--9 Review of Epson PictureMate PM-400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer
    Epson PictureMate PM-400 | Unboxing the Personal Photo Lab
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-picturemate-pm-400-wireless-printer--10 Review of Epson PictureMate PM-400 Wireless Compact Color Photo Printer
    Epson PictureMate PM 400 Personal Photo Lab
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $249.99 $195.99 You save: $54.00 (22%). (as of October 20, 2018 10:29 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

This compact wireless printer makes it simple to print gorgeous 4" x 6" and 5" x 7" photos that will last as much as 200 years

Customer Reviews

Convenient, nice color sharp photos!

 on November 17, 2015
By Kiyo M.
First of all, the proper ink cartridge model for this printer is:

Amazing Epson Quality Still Around!

 on October 12, 2016
By Jessica I
This printer is amazing. It was so easy to set up and prints beautifully. I’ve used Epson printers for many years and I am never disappointed. The one button touch setup wizard added this printer directly to my home network and once I downloaded the Epson iPrint app, I was printing photos from my Apple phone in about 10 minutes. The ink that is used in this portable compact printer is great for scrapbookers – it lasts for many, many years. The quality of the photos are terrific. Save, having to go to the big box stores for printing, get this printer today.

Unbeatable Price & Quality

 on December 28, 2017
By HELLO HOME
Highly Recommend. We used this printer for heavy photo booth use for 8 hours/day for 4 days straight and it has not given us any problems. Picture quality and speed are just not comparable to other printers on the market for this price – even the customers asked us for the part number of this printer. Will recommend!

Great portable photo printer

 on February 10, 2017
By JT
The Epson Picturemate PM-400 prints stunning color 4×6 photos and Ink the that came with machine lasted a long time before it needed changing which was a surprise. I was considering the Selphy but choose the Epson because its Ink costs less and prints more pictures than the Canon. It also prints 5 x 7 size.

I am very pleased thus far (day one!), particularly with the color quality (fair skin subjects).

 on December 29, 2017
By SM123
I am very pleased thus far (day one!), particularly with the color quality of fair skin subjects (my daughter). I actually purchased the Canon SELPHY CP1300 first, as it is half the price and had good reviews, but, it did a poor job for me on reproducing fair-skin photos, making their skin look ash-white like ghosts. You can read my review for the Canon SELPHY CP1300 if you want more detail. Thus I returned the Canon and kept the Epson.

Great smartphone printer

 on January 7, 2017
By grfx
I bought this printer for my wife. She wanted something that woul print from her smartphone with no hassle This did the job Easy set-up following on screen instructions. I printed first time she tried it. Very nice quality in both 4×6 and 5×7

Nice little photo printer

 on April 4, 2017
By Amazon Customer
This photo printer is worth the price. The size is perfect and the quality is pretty good. The replacement cartridge & paper packs are a little spendy but the cartridges seem to last for more than the 100 photo papers that come with, so that’s a plus. Overall the convenience of being able to print your photos whenever wherever is worth the little extra you pay vs taking them to places like Walmart or Walgreens. And the quality might even be slightly better. I would recommend this printer.

Prints really great pictures. I am able to edit and zoom …

 on December 17, 2016
By Janet R Cribb
Prints really great pictures. I am able to edit and zoom in. Down side is that my old printer allowed me to brighten the picture and this printer does not. Also prints less than 100 pictures per ink cartridge which is MUCH less than my old printer. Also not able to find ink cartridge in stores and have to order from amazon or from Epson . Upside is that it is quick , pictures are good and light and small enough for travel.

Awesome Photo Printer

 on November 5, 2017
By treese
I bought this to give as a gift because I have one exactly like this and love it! The picture quality is amazing and beautiful. Easy to set up. Print your photos from your cell phone wirelessly, so easily. I highly recommend this printer. Prints 5×7 or 4×6 photos.

Print quality is excellent in my opinion

 on September 30, 2017
By bill
Print quality is excellent in my opinion. Set up was simple, once connected to wifi printing from different devices is easy. Priced kind of high, make sure you buy extra paper and ink. It goes fast and the printer doesn’t come with much paper