Review of Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner with Wi-Fi Direct

  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-pro-wf-3720-wireless-printer Review of Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner with Wi-Fi Direct
    EPSON WorkForce Pro WF 3720 Printer (UNBOXING & SETUP)
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-pro-wf-3720-wireless-printer--2 Review of Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner with Wi-Fi Direct
    Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner w…
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-pro-wf-3720-wireless-printer--3 Review of Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner with Wi-Fi Direct
    Epson WorkForce Pro WF-4630 All-in-One Printer Review
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-pro-wf-3720-wireless-printer--4 Review of Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner with Wi-Fi Direct
    Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-pro-wf-3720-wireless-printer--5 Review of Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner with Wi-Fi Direct
    Introducing the WorkForce Pro WF-3720DWF Business Inkjet Printer
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-pro-wf-3720-wireless-printer--6 Review of Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner with Wi-Fi Direct
    Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 | Take the Tour
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-pro-wf-3720-wireless-printer--7 Review of Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner with Wi-Fi Direct
    Epson Workforce WF-3720 Multifunction Printer
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-pro-wf-3720-wireless-printer--8 Review of Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner with Wi-Fi Direct
    Best Epson WorkForce WF 3620 Wireless and WiFi Direct All in One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scann
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-pro-wf-3720-wireless-printer--9 Review of Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner with Wi-Fi Direct
    Epson WorkForce Pro WF-4720 | Take the Tour
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-pro-wf-3720-wireless-printer--10 Review of Epson WorkForce Pro WF-3720 Wireless All-in-One Color Inkjet Printer, Copier, Scanner with Wi-Fi Direct
    How to Print from Android Phone or Tablet using Epson Print Enabler (Epson XP-640, XP-830) NPD5480
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $149.99 $79.99 You save: $70.00 (47%). (as of August 16, 2018 10:43 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Increase performance for your house or little workplace with the WorkForce Pro WF-3720 all-in-one printer. Powered by revolutionary PrecisionCore technology, the WF-3720 provides Performance Beyond Laser and print-shop-quality prints with laser-sharp text. Fast and effective, the WF-3720 quickly produces professional-quality documents. And, it's cost-effective, offering up to 30 percent lower printing costs vs. color laser (1 ). Its 250-sheet paper capability means you'll refill paper less typically. Plus, it includes hassle-free functions like a 2.7"" color touchscreen, 35-page Auto Document Feeder and auto 2-sided printing. A real development printer, the WF-3720 combines powerful performance with a space-saving style.

* This product uses just genuine Epson-brand cartridges. Other brands of ink cartridges and ink materials are not compatible and, even if described as suitable, may not work appropriately.

† Black and color print speeds are determined in accordance with ISO/IEC 24734. Real print times will vary based upon system configuration, software application, and page intricacy. For more details, visit our main site.

1. Up to 30 percent (WF-3720) and as much as 50 percent (WF-4720/ WF-4730/ WF-4734/ WF-4740) compared with very popular, color laser multifunction printers priced at $299 (USD) or less, as of August 2016. Estimation based on continuous printing with highest-capacity private cartridges sold in retail. Actual cost savings will differ based upon print task and usage conditions.

2. The majority of functions need an Internet connection to the printer, in addition to an Internet- and/or email-enabled device. For a list of Epson Connect allowed printers and compatible gadgets and apps, visit our official site.

3. Wi-Fi CERTIFIED; level of performance subject to the series of the router being used. Wi-Fi Direct might need printer software.

4. NFC requires usage of a gadget that consists of NFC, and may need additional software application.

5. Requires an Internet connection, a free Epson Connect account and a destination e-mail address or cloud storage account. For a list of supported cloud services, visit our official site.

6. Compared with best-selling, color laser multifunction printers priced at $299 (USD) or less as of August 2016. Actual power cost savings will vary by product model and use.

7. For practical and affordable recycling options, visit our official website.

8. SmartWay is an ingenious partnership of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency that reduces greenhouse gases and other air toxins and enhances fuel performance.

Customer Reviews

Go for two paper trays

 on June 19, 2017
By B. Clark
If you want to print envelopes, or any other paper size, get the 4730 or 4740, so you have two trays. There is no single sheet feed function, so you have to empty the paper tray, reset the guides, print, and change it back to letter size. Other than that, very happy with the printer and scanner functions. It appears that the printer comes with full standard size ink cartridges, rather than the “starter” size some companies like. Particularly helpful since the 802 cartridges (which are as new as the printer) are still somewhat scarce. I am running this on an ethernet connection, and can print and scan to any computer on the wifi network in the house.

Set up was quick and easy over my home wireless network

 on June 21, 2017
By RunSome2
I did a lot of research on printers before I bought this one, so my expectations were suitably lowered. Set up was quick and easy over my home wireless network, connecting via my Netgear router to Apple, Lenovo and Dell laptops. Image quality for PDF scans is fine, print quality for black and white and color is good, Wifi reception is steady with no drops, and AirPrint works fine from iphone 5, 6 and 7 cellphones. So the ownership experience has been good for the first four days; hoping this is true a year from now. This ink-spewing disposable devise (definite sarcasm here for all printer manufacturers) has a tacky exterior – cheap-looking brittle plastic that is really a step backwards from my trusty old HP 6500 that died on me after 5 years of reliable performance. To be fair, all the current models of printers that I saw on display at Best Buy looked tacky too. The one-star deduction is for the sweat and the smudges that the workers in the hot muggy factory in the Philippines did not bother to wipe off as they were packing this printer up. These marks are etched into the plastic leaving me with a printer that has a permanently marred appearance – small issue in the overall scheme of things I suppose, but hey shouldn’t a new printer look new? Note to Epson, I would be happy to pay twice the price for a nice-looking box that would work reliably for 5 years.

Rip off printer. Ink costs will bleed you dry.

 on November 13, 2017
By Zzzz
Estimated 300 pages per ink cartridge is a flat out lie. You may get 40-50 pages out of the regular 702 cartridges. The ink cartridges are not refillable with 3rd party ink, no one makes a Continous Ink Supply System for it, and the Epson refills are over half the price of the printer for the basic 702 ink cartridges and well over the price of the printer for all 702XL cartridges.

Not like I use this printer a lot

 on January 22, 2018
By Amazon Customer
This printer has been nothing but a big headache. First one I purchased stopped working after 3 months with an error code that could not be cleared…. Called Epson support and they replaced it under warranty and shipped me a brand new replacement unit.3 months later and same issue with the new printer…Not like I use this printer a lot, 20 pages a week maybe. Also using genuine Epson print cartridges too.

Hunk of junk

 on September 24, 2017
By A. Gift For You
Absolutely awful. Constantly fails to pull paper into the printer from the paper drawer and then recognizes it as a jam. About every 7 pages results in this happening or a jam. Total waste of money. I will be buying a replacement printer. This is unusable.

be prepared to spend $$$$$$ for ink

 on September 27, 2017
By Josh
I purchased this printer less than a month ago and I have had to replace the ink 3 times! I had an Epson 15 years ago and had the same problem. I thought after all of these years they would have improved it. $300.00 for ink in the 1st month!

It connected the my Windows 10 machine easily. I’m taking two stars away because the machine …

 on September 14, 2017
By Moonlight
This machine had trouble connecting with Windows 7 machines but I’ve been able to get it working after multiple reloads. It connected the my Windows 10 machine easily. I’m taking two stars away because the machine can’t be completely controlled from a computer. Paper settings often have to be confirmed at the printer. Asinine. I have a firmware update attempt from my computer right now and the screen on the printer confirms that one is available, but nothing will load. Conflict between printer and computer apparently. We wore out an r2000 or rather it just got so gummed up with ink that it wasn’t working right. The interface of this new machine is a huge step back from the old one. Someone at Epson thinks they have made improvements by adding some whistles and bells on the printer that are just plain junk and inhibit easy printing.

Five Stars

 on June 19, 2017
By Allyson Davis
This printer is great, prints are very clear and pictures are perfect!

Avoid this printer like an airport during Thanksgiving

 on December 4, 2017
By Amazon Customer
Hands-down one of the worst printers I’ve ever used. Back to back purchases of Epson printers different styles and they all seem to have one thing in common, they are terrible. The first one was dead on arrival so Amazon sent out another one immediately. 2nd one had Wi-Fi issues with it. So I thought I’d give this different model a chance. This printer barely made it through 96 pages before low ink warning for Black was given. I use this printer for light text documents only. At over $20 for a black ink cartridge I might as well just buy a new printer every time then keep buying cartridges. Also you are unable to refill these cartridges due to it having a chip which cannot be reset. Needless to say I’m up creek without a paddle and already searching for a new printer. Should have spent the extra money on an HP or Camden has those tend to last much longer and there and can be refilled. My last HP printer lasted 9 1/2 years with no problems whatsoever.

the printer doesn’t like to print borderless on plain paper which means you …

 on August 29, 2017
By Kai B.
I’m really frustrated right now. Just got the printer three days ago and I’m about ready to put it in the box and send it back. The day I got it, I printed out black and white text, no problem. Two days ago, I printed out more black text, it was a breeze. Today I’m printing color. It’s a PITA. I’m trying to print on 8.5 x 11 plain paper, making mini posters. No big deal, right? Except when I print them, they print with lines. (see photo). In order to not get those lines, I have to print it as if it were a photo with borderless printing. This is a problem on two levels, the printer doesn’t like to print borderless on plain paper which means you have to stand there and push buttons to tell it print on plain paper. Borderless printing also means it uses a TON of ink. So after owning the printer for three days, I’m already almost out of color ink. Keep in mind, today is the first, and only, day I’ve printed in color. I’ve ordered more ink because I have to finish this project, but as soon as I’m done printing, provided I have enough ink to finish, I’m probably going to return the printer. I’ve had Epson printers before and this is the first time I have been truly disappointed.