Review of Epson WorkForce WF-100 Wireless Mobile Printer

  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-wf-100-wireless-mobile-printer Review of Epson WorkForce WF-100 Wireless Mobile Printer
    Epson WorkForce WF-100 Review // Smallest Printer In The World
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-wf-100-wireless-mobile-printer--2 Review of Epson WorkForce WF-100 Wireless Mobile Printer
    Epson WorkForce WF-100 Mobile Printer Unboxing Review @Epson @EpsonAmerica
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-wf-100-wireless-mobile-printer--3 Review of Epson WorkForce WF-100 Wireless Mobile Printer
    Top 5 Portable Printers In 2018 | Top 5 Portable Printers Reviews | Top Rated Portable Printers
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-wf-100-wireless-mobile-printer--4 Review of Epson WorkForce WF-100 Wireless Mobile Printer
    EPSON workforce wf100 maintenance box ink cartridge – Review
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-wf-100-wireless-mobile-printer--5 Review of Epson WorkForce WF-100 Wireless Mobile Printer
    Epson Workforce WF-100W Wireless Mobile Inkjet Colour Printer
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-wf-100-wireless-mobile-printer--6 Review of Epson WorkForce WF-100 Wireless Mobile Printer
    Epson WorkForce WF-100 | Take the Tour of the Mobile Printer
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-wf-100-wireless-mobile-printer--7 Review of Epson WorkForce WF-100 Wireless Mobile Printer
    Best Portable Printers For 2018
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-wf-100-wireless-mobile-printer--8 Review of Epson WorkForce WF-100 Wireless Mobile Printer
    Epson WorkForce WF 100 Wireless Mobile Printer | BEST Inkjet Printers For Home 2018
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-wf-100-wireless-mobile-printer--9 Review of Epson WorkForce WF-100 Wireless Mobile Printer
    Epson Workforce WF-100W Portable Inkjet Printer with Wi-Fi, LCD Screen and USB Charge quick look
  • Top Rated Printers review-of-epson-workforce-wf-100-wireless-mobile-printer--10 Review of Epson WorkForce WF-100 Wireless Mobile Printer
    Epson WorkForce WF 100 Wireless Mobile Printer, Amazon Dash Replenishment Enabled
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $299.99 $199.99 You save: $100.00 (33%). (as of October 20, 2018 10:28 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The world's lightest and tiniest mobile printer. This wireless printer quickly prints from tablets, smartphones and computers. Built-in battery, rechargeable by USB or A/C adapter. If you discover difficulty charging the device, update the firmware using the user guide.

Customer Reviews

**SEE UPDATE!** Epson WF-100 Is a Powerhouse Packed Into Small Package – Just ONE WARNING (Read About Maintenance Box!!!)

 on April 10, 2015
By H. Ngo
UPDATE: 3/27/2017

WF-100 vs Canon Pixma mobile

 on July 24, 2015
By dandds
I used to own the Canon Pixma mobile printer, which was really good even though the bluetooth connection was tenuous. I wavered between that printer and this one, confident that either choice would be good. This is the smallest printer in the world (that prints full size paper including legal). the body of it is (about) the body of it is about the same size as the Canon, but the Canon requires an external battery that fits on the back adding about 2″ and weight, AND you have to buy it separately. The WF-100 has a built in battery, and therefore comes with the initial cost.

Great printer, small and does not make much noise

 on September 27, 2016
By real review
Great printer, small and does not make much noise, and it came with a nice quality ink. I keep it in a cupboard and take it out whenever I need it. Not totally light but not the heaviest either so one could carry around with them if needed. Sleep looking and good quality build. Battery lasts. Very easy to set up. Totally recommend. Unfortunately the ink one buys separately from epson is not as good quality. Also, sometimes I just want to print one page, but if I put only one page in the printer, it does not seem able to pick it up, it keeps trying and then it stops trying. So now I always put several pages in, even if I am printing one page and it finds the page easier. This printer is not that fast to be used for heavy printing. It is a good printer to have at home for some ad-hoc printing one has to do. So for that kind of use and for it’s size (I am a minimalist and want to have as little or nothing sitting on counters as possible) I gave it 5 stars.

The first of what I expect to be a big genre of printers (wireless and mobile)

 on July 16, 2015
By Michael OConor
This will be a long review from someone who is very specific about my needs. I run a distributor and sell directly off my truck. I use an ipad with Quickbooks Online to make my invoices. Because of the challenges of Airprint and usb wires, I have been handwriting my customers’ copies of their invoices. There were several areas I had shopped to find a truly mobile rprinter that would work with both IPad and Quickbooks. One was a Zebra bluetooth receipt printer that you can wear in your belt. Nobody would assure me that the output from Quickbooks would be readable on a 3 inch tape.

A Good Printer that Could Be Great

 on July 13, 2015
By Eliott Mendelson
This printer performs as stated in the advertising. Connectivity via the various Epson applications is not difficult. Be advised that when one uses the WiFi direct mode to connect to the printer that the connection to the Internet will be lost (This has to be qualified… If the device with the browser is not on the same network as the printer). If one needs to print a web page then using cloud services is probably the best method. Also be advised that when using the cloud services one can use the Epson printer app with ease. The process requires one to print to the cloud service and then select the Epson printer app which will locate the service and then print to your printer using WiFi direct. This problem might better have been solved by the printer having Bluetooth RF for connectivity to the tablet or cell phone. The link would then be transparent (given the use of Near Field technology).

Overall good, ink and maintence box required within 8 months

 on May 6, 2017
By Anna
Purchased this in September 2016, and for the first time yesterday had to change both color and black ink. (Note the machine makes you change Both at the same time, if you only change one the machine won’t work) this bothered me, as I know there was still color ink, and the machine would not work with just a new black ink. Once i replaced both was fine.

Wireless not for mobile use.

 on January 23, 2017
By Barbell
We are RVERS who spend about half the year on the road. Bought this printer to take along. Use it rarely. Has worked fine except for one thing. Most every campground has some form of wifi, mostly pretty poor. The setup to use this printer wirelessly will drive you to drink if every wifi is different. Only way we can use it is with usb hokum and our Samsung tablet has no usb port. Finally bought a regular laptop to take and works fine .

Great little printer

 on July 23, 2017
By Kindle Customer
I bought this to use on a job that required hand-written reports; I could not hand write re tremors, so I bought this printer. I hauled all over the place in my rolling briefcase, and it was great, never showed any signs of the jostling it got regularly. The one thing I would warn people about is replacing both the ink cartridges and maintenance box too soon. Always have extras on hand, with you in fact, but do not replace them until the printer screen tells you it must be replaced for you to print. The maintenance box warning that it is “nearing the end of its life” has been on my printer for months, but it continues to work. Also, if you run out of colored ink, even though you tell it to print only black, it still will not print without the color replaced. I have noticed that the color ink levels slowly go down even when I do not use color, which I rarely do with this printer (and no, I did not tell it to blend the colors to make black when the black cartridge was getting low). Print quality is excellent, in both color and b/w. Great little printer. If I have one regret, it is that I did not think ahead and buy the similar model that can also scan. (Twice as much $$ and could not afford at the time.)